Taiwan Tourist Visa

Taiwan issues visitor visas allowing stays of 14, 30, 60 or 90 days within a validity period of 3 to 12 months to citizens from countries it has not signed a visa waiver agreement with. Those with a 60 or 90 day visa may apply for an extension of 120 or 90 days maximum for a total stay of 180 days at a local National Immigration Agency, provided the remark "no extension will be granted" does not appear in the passport.

General requirements for visa application are a passport valid for at least 6 months, a completed visa form, 2 passport photos, a return/onward ticket, proof of sufficient funds and payment for visa fees (US$50 for a single entry; US$100 for multiple entries and US$140 for American passport holders).

Entry type Single entry
Fee US$50
Length of stay Not more than 30 days
Passport validity More than 6 months at the date of entry
Visa exemption Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States and Vatican City

Related Articles:
Taiwanese Embassies and Consulates Overseas
Ministry of Foreign Affairs Republic of China (Taiwan)
Apply for Your Taiwan Tourist Visa Abroad