Indonesia Tourist Visa

Indonesia issues visas on arrival (VOA) valid for 30 days at numerous airports and seaports. If a visit is intended to go past 30 days, tourists can request at the port of entry an extension of stay for another 30 days. The VOA costs US$25; the extension of stay also costs US$25.

General requirements for VOA application are a passport valid for at least 6 months at entry and a return/onward ticket.

Entry type Single entry
Fee US$25
Length of stay 30 days
Passport validity More than 6 months at the date of entry
Visa exemption Brunei, Chile, Hong Kong, Macao, Malaysia, Morocco, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam
Supported countries Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Timor-Leste, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and United States

Related Articles:
Indonesian Embassies and Consulates Overseas
Ministry of Foreign Affairs Republic of Indonesia
Apply for Your Indonesia Tourist Visa Abroad